top of page

Distinguished Alumni from the Beta Omicron Chapter

Once a Pike, always a Pike!

pat bowlen.jpg

Pat Bowlen


  • Former owner of the Denver Broncos.


Andy Coats


  • Mayor of Oklahoma City (1983-87).

  • Dean of the OU Law School (1996-2010); also named after him.

  • Inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame in 2005.


Joseph Benton (Giuseppe Bentonelli)


  • Beloved opera performer in Europe (1925-41).

  • Chairman of the Department of Voice at OU (1944-69).

  • Inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame in 1951.


Dr. Thurman J. White

  • Vice President and Dean of Continuing Education at the University of Oklahoma.

  • Inducted into the Oklahoma Higher Education Hall of Fame in 1996.


George Miskovsky Sr.

  • Undefeated welter-weight boxing champion for four consecutive years in college.

  • Invited to join the U.S. Olympic Boxing Team for the 1936 Berlin Games.

  • Oklahoma House of Representatives (1939-42).

  • Oklahoma Senate (1950-60).


Chris Kannady

  • Oklahoma House of Representatives (2014-present).

  • Badass Marine.



  • Thank you Kam!

rick nagel.png

Rick Nagel

  • Member of OU Board of Regents

  • Managing Partner for Acorn Growth Companies.

  • Serves as the treasurer for U.S. Congressman Tom Cole.

  • Father of Decklin.

Lt. Col..jpg

Lt. Col. James C. Caldwell

  • Deputy Commander of the 18th Air Support Operations Group (ASOG).

  • Recipient of the Bronze Star.

bottom of page